Rebels to host Hemel Hempstead in opening National League South match

Slough Town will start their 2020/21 National League South campaign at home against Hemel Hempstead Town.


The National League’s fixture lists have today been released - and the Rebels will start at home for the third consecutive season, with Hemel Hempstead Town visiting Arbour Park on Tuesday 6th October.

The Rebels will start their 2020/21 campaign with an Emirates FA Cup Second Round Qualifying tie on Saturday 3rd October.

Our first away league match of the season will be a trip to Dorking Wanderers’ Meadowbank Stadium on Saturday 10th October, with a potential FA Cup Third Round Qualifying tie to come just four days later.

With Wealdstone having been promoted as last season’s National League South champions, the Rebels will take on Oxford City twice over the festive period, with the away match taking place on Boxing Day (Saturday 26th December) and the reverse fixture at Arbour Park on Saturday 2nd January.

Our only new opponents for this season are Ebbsfleet United, who we last met in an FA Trophy Fifth Round tie in 2005 under their previous name of Gravesend & Northfleet.

This season, National League South only has 21 teams, and as a result the Rebels do not have matches scheduled on Saturday 28 November and Saturday 20 February.

Slough will host Eastbourne Borough on the final day of the season, Saturday 29th May.

National League South fixtures 2020/21

Sat Oct 3 Emirates FA Cup 2Q
Tue Oct 6 Hemel Hempstead Town H
Sat Oct 10 Dorking Wanderers A
Wed Oct 14 Emirates FA Cup 3Q
Sat Oct 17 Welling United H
Sat Oct 24 Havant & Waterlooville A
Sat Oct 31 Bath City H
Sat Nov 7 Maidstone United H
Tue Nov 10 Chippenham Town A
Sat Nov 14 Billericay Town A
Tue Nov 17 Hungerford Town H
Sat Nov 21 Dartford A
Tue Dec 1 Ebbsfleet United H
Sat Dec 5 Buildbase FA Trophy 2
Sat Dec 12 Hampton & Richmond Borough A
Sat Dec 19 Buildbase FA Trophy 3
Sat Dec 26 Oxford City A
Mon Dec 28 St. Albans City H
Sat Jan 2 Oxford City H
Sat Jan 9 Dulwich Hamlet A
Sat Jan 16 Braintree Town H
Sat Jan 23 Eastbourne Borough A
Sat Jan 30 Concord Rangers A
Sat Feb 6 Chelmsford City H
Tue Feb 9 Ebbsfleet United A
Sat Feb 13 Hampton & Richmond Borough H
Sat Feb 27 Dartford H
Sat Mar 6 Tonbridge Angels H
Sat Mar 13 St. Albans City A
Tue Mar 16 Hemel Hempstead Town A
Sat Mar 20 Dorking Wanderers H
Sat Mar 27 Welling United A
Fri Apr 2 Havant & Waterlooville H
Mon Apr 5 Bath City A
Sat Apr 10 Chippenham Town H
Tue Apr 13 Hungerford Town A
Sat Apr 17 Maidstone United A
Sat Apr 24 Billericay Town H
Sat May 1 Chelmsford City A
Mon May 3 Concord Rangers H
Sat May 8 Braintree Town A
Sat May 15 Dulwich Hamlet H
Sat May 22 Tonbridge Angels A
Sat May 29 Eastbourne Borough H

Image: Philip Benton


Slough Town FC is not responsible for content produced on external websites | Copyright Slough Town FC 2024